MLB

Player Stats - Sal Romano - Cincinnati

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Sal Romano
ERA W-L K
5.31 8-11 105
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 270
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 8-11, allowing two hits over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 7-11, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Sal Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 12-6 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.41 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Sal Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.39 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-12 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7 on Tuesday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 7-10, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 7-9, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 6-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 6-9, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Wednesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 6-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Wednesday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 5-8, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Friday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Sunday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 4-7, allowing four hits and four walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Tuesday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander has given up 18 runs over his last 12 2/3 innings during a three-game skid.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 2-5, allowing seven runs on six hits and six walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Saturday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Sal Romano fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Romano struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Monday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.0 91 49 43 9 37 2 73 1.47 4.45
2018 Cin 8 11 0 - 0 39 25 0 145.2 155 92 86 23 53 6 105 1.43 5.31
Career 13 19 0 - 0 55 41 0 232.2 246 141 129 32 90 8 178 1.44 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 24 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .042 .080 .083
2018 Cin 39 36 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .056 .056 .083
Career 55 60 1 3 2 0 0 2 1 39 0 0 .050 .066 .083


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1572 98 88 94.2 65.55
Curveball 614 90 81 86.4 25.6
Slider 87 92 86 88.5 3.63
Changeup 125 90 85 87.8 5.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.