MLB

Player Stats - Zach Britton - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Zach Britton
ERA S K
3.41 6 29
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 12/22/1987 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his sixth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Wednesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zach Britton improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Thursday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Sunday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Friday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 12-7 on Friday. Britton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Zach Britton blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-7 on Thursday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Thursday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Saturday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Zach Britton improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Zach Britton blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Wednesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Zach Britton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Zach Britton allowed four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-7 on Friday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Zach Britton walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Bal 11 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 154.1 162 93 79 12 62 3 97 1.45 4.61
2012 Bal 5 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 60.1 61 37 34 6 32 3 53 1.54 5.07
2013 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 52 23 22 4 17 1 18 1.73 4.95
2014 Bal 3 2 37 - 41 71 0 0 76.1 46 17 14 4 23 0 62 0.90 1.65
2015 Bal 4 1 36 - 40 64 0 0 65.2 51 16 14 3 14 1 79 0.99 1.92
2016 Bal 2 1 47 - 47 69 0 0 67.0 38 7 4 1 18 3 74 0.84 0.54
2017 Bal 2 1 15 - 17 38 0 0 37.1 39 12 12 1 18 1 29 1.53 2.89
2018 Bal 1 0 4 - 5 16 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 10 0 13 1.34 3.45
2018 NYY 1 0 2 - 4 21 0 0 21.1 16 9 8 2 8 0 16 1.13 3.38
2018 Tot 2 0 6 - 9 37 0 0 37.0 27 15 14 3 18 0 29 1.22 3.41
Career 31 22 141 - 154 327 46 0 538.0 476 220 193 34 202 12 441 1.26 3.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bal 28 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125
Career 327 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.2 5 2 2 0 5 2 5 3.86
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 2 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 4 1 3 3.86
Career 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.2 5 2 2 0 5 2 5 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 595 98 92 95 93.85
Slider 39 84 77 81.4 6.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.