MLB

Player Stats - Jon Gray - Colorado

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Jon Gray
ERA W-L K
5.07 11-8 175
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 11/5/1991 Birthplace: Shawnee, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 18 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jon Gray fell to 11-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Monday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 11-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Jon Gray allowed five runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7 on Monday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 10-7, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Thursday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 9-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Tuesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 8-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Thursday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 7-7, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Friday. Gray struck out 12, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 13-12 on Sunday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 5-6, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: In his six losses, he has a 10.05 ERA. In his five wins, he has a 1.36 mark.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 4-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 3-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 2-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs - five earned - on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Jon Gray fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 0 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.2 52 26 25 4 14 2 40 1.62 5.53
2016 Col 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 168.0 153 92 86 18 59 2 185 1.26 4.61
2017 Col 10 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 110.1 113 47 45 10 30 0 112 1.30 3.67
2018 Col 11 8 0 - 0 29 29 0 163.1 169 96 92 25 49 1 175 1.33 5.07
Career 31 24 0 - 0 87 87 1 482.1 487 261 248 57 152 5 512 1.32 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 9 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .154 .000
2016 Col 29 47 2 7 2 0 0 4 2 30 0 0 .149 .184 .191
2017 Col 20 38 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 27 0 0 .079 .103 .158
2018 Col 29 49 2 4 2 0 0 1 2 29 0 0 .082 .118 .122
Career 87 145 8 14 4 0 1 8 7 92 0 0 .097 .138 .145

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1316 98 91 94.7 49.6
Curveball 397 83 75 79.7 14.96
Slider 894 93 84 87.8 33.7
Changeup 46 91 84 86.5 1.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.